Campus
Quick Links
|
|
ALPHABETICAL
LISTING
TOPICAL
LISTING ALPHABETICAL
LISTING
- ABI Inform
Off-Campus Access
Indexes and abstracts to articles in 1300 business and management publications,
with varying coverage, some citations dating back to the 1970s. Includes
350 titles from outside the U.S. Also contains complete articles for more
than 600 of the more important sources.
- BNA Publications
Off-Campus Access (NOTE: Off-Campus users will need to accept the SSL certificate when prompted by their web browser)
Various BNA publications, including ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct, Criminal Law Reporter, Environment Reporter, Family Law Reporter, Labor and Employment Law Library, and U.S. Law Week.
- CCH Research Network
(business & finance)
Off-Campus Access
Full text of various CCH business titles in the areas of Securities, Banking,
Capital Changes, Blue Sky Law, Trade Regulation, and Government Contracts.
- CCH Tax Research Network
Off-Campus Access
- Congressional Search
Off-Campus Access
CIS Congressional publications, including hearings, reports, prints and
documents and the CIS legislative histories. Also: information about current
members of Congress and congressional committees; hot bills and topics;
National Journal; and CongressDaily.
- Current
Index to Legal Periodicals
Off-Campus Access
Current awareness tool; covers current month and previous three months
only.
- Disclosure
Off-Campus Access
Business & financial information for public companies. Includes SEC
filings, company spreadsheets (must have Microsoft Excel to view), and
tearsheets.
- EBSCOhost
Off-Campus Access
Non-legal materials, mainly periodicals. Some items are full text.
- HeinOnline
Off-Campus Access
A searchable full-text database of all indexed legal periodicals, from
their inception to the most current volumes.
- IndexMaster
Off-Campus
Access
Searchable tables of contents of legal treatises.
- Ingenta (formerly CARL UnCover)
Off-Campus
Access
Contains article summaries of over 25,000 publications and the full-text
of over 4,500 publications from 150 publishers.
- JSTOR
Off-Campus
Access
A full-text database of scholarly journals in arts & sciences, ecology,
botany, and general science.
- Legal
Trac
Off-Campus Access
Comprehensive index of legal periodicals. Also includes citations to selected
law-related articles from business and general interest periodicals. Covers
1980-present.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Search
Off-Campus Access
Provides access to a wide range of news and information--general, company,
industry and market, government and politics, and legal news, company
financial information, country and state profiles. Also includes legal
information--federal law, state law, and some law journals.
- MAGNOLIA
Off-Campus Access
Mississippi's Cooperative Library Resoures, including MS code and non-legal
databases.
- The Making of Modern Law
Off-Campus Access
"The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926" provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history in ways not previously possible.
- Mississippi Legal Forms
Off-Campus Access
Forms available on Thomson Gale LegalForms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys.
- netLibrary
Off-Campus Access
A wide collection of electronic books. Patrons may search by author, title,
keyword, full text (of the book itself), and publisher.
- OCLC FirstSearch
Off-Campus Access
OCLC catalog; Helpful in finding out which library owns a book or journal
you may want. Includes WorldCat, Article First, Contents1st, NetFirst,
and UnionLists.
- Social Science Research Network
(legal scholarship only)
Off-Campus Access
Includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts on 31,200 scholarly
working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection.
Wilson Web
-
Wilson Web: Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981)
- Off-Campus
Access
-
Wilson Web: Index to Legal Periodicals (1981 to present)
- Off-Campus
Access
-
Wilson Web: Merged File - Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908 to present)
- Off-Campus
Access
Comprehensive index of legal periodicals. Also includes citations to selected law-related articles from business and general interest periodicals. Covers 1908 - Present.
- UM
Online Databases
Wide variety of nearly 100 databases; some may not be accessible from
off-campus. If you have trouble accessing a database, please call the
Law Library Reference Desk at 662-915-6912.
The following databases require passwords. If you are a currently enrolled
law student and need to use any of them, please ask for assistance at
the Reference Desk (915-6812).
- BNA Tax Management Portfolios
Plus
Call the Reference Desk at 915-6912 for the password.
- Lexis.com
- LoisLaw
An inexpensive alternative to Westlaw and Lexis with no usage restrictions.
Law students may get a password by obtaining the University of Mississippi's
access code from a reference librarian.
- Westlaw
TOPICAL
LISTING
Legal Materials
- BNA Publications
Off-Campus Access (NOTE: Off-Campus users will need to accept the SSL certificate when prompted by their web browser)
Various BNA publications, including ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct, Criminal Law Reporter, Environment Reporter, Family Law Reporter, Labor and Employment Law Library, and U.S. Law Week.
- Congressional Search
Off-Campus
Access
CIS Congressional publications, including hearings, reports, prints and
documents and the CIS legislative histories. Also: information about current
members of Congress and congressional committees; hot bills and topics;
National Journal; and CongressDaily. For coverage pre-1970, consult the
CIS print indexes on the library's second floor.
- IndexMaster
Off-Campus
Access
Searchable tables of contents of legal treatises.
- Lexis.com
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Search
Off-Campus
Access
Provides access to a wide range of news and information--general, company,
industry and market, government and politics, and legal news, company
financial information, country and state profiles. Also includes legal
information--federal law, state law, and some law journals.
- LoisLaw
An inexpensive alternative to Westlaw and Lexis with no usage restrictions.
Law students may get a password by obtaining the University of Mississippi's
access code from a reference librarian.
- The Making of Modern Law
Off-Campus Access
"The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926" provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history in ways not previously possible.
- Mississippi Legal Forms
Off-Campus Access
Forms available on Thomson Gale LegalForms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys.
- Westlaw
Non-Legal Materials
- EBSCOhost
Off-Campus
Access
Non-legal materials, mainly periodicals. Some items are full text.
- MAGNOLIA
Off-Campus
Access
Mississippi's Cooperative Library Resoures, including MS code and non-legal
databases.
- netLibrary
Off-Campus
Access
A wide collection of electronic books. Patrons may search by author, title,
keyword, full text (of the book itself), and publisher.
Periodical Indexes
- Current
Index to Legal Periodicals
Off-Campus
Access
Current awareness tool; covers current month and previous three months
only.
- HeinOnline
Off-Campus Access
A searchable full-text database of all indexed legal periodicals, from
their inception to the most current volumes.
- Legal
Trac
Off-Campus
Access
Comprehensive index of legal periodicals. Also includes citations to selected
law-related articles from business and general interest periodicals. Covers
1980-present.
Wilson Web
-
Wilson Web: Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981)
- Off-Campus
Access
-
Wilson Web: Index to Legal Periodicals (1981 to present)
- Off-Campus
Access
-
Wilson Web: Merged File - Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908 to present)
- Off-Campus
Access
Comprehensive index of legal periodicals. Also includes citations to selected law-related articles from business and general interest periodicals. Covers 1908 - Present.
Scholarly Tools
Bibliographic citations and publisher information for in-print, forthcoming,
and out-of-print books (for the past ten years) published in the United
States. Also provides audio and video listings with order information
and more than 300,000 full-text book reviews.
- Ingenta (formerly CARL UnCover)
Off-Campus
Access
Contains article summaries of over 25,000 publications and the full-text
of over 4,500 publications from 150 publishers.
- JSTOR
Off-Campus
Access
A full-text database of scholarly journals in arts & sciences, ecology,
botany, and general science.
- OCLC FirstSearch
Off-Campus
Access
OCLC catalog; Helpful in finding out which library owns a book or journal
you may want. Includes WorldCat, Article First, Contents1st, NetFirst,
and UnionLists.
- Social Science Research Network
(Legal Scholarship Only)
Off-Campus
Access
Includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts on 31,200 scholarly
working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection.
- UM
Online Databases
Wide variety of nearly 100 databases; some may not be accessible from
off-campus. If you have trouble accessing a database, please call the
Law Library Reference Desk at 662-915-6912.
Tax & Finance
- ABI Inform
Off-Campus
Access
Indexes and abstracts to articles in 1300 business and management publications,
with varying coverage, some citations dating back to the 1970s. Includes
350 titles from outside the U.S. Also contains complete articles for more
than 600 of the more important sources.
- BNA Tax Management Portfolios
Plus
Call the Reference Desk at 915-6812 for the password.
- CCH Research Network
(business & finance)
Off-Campus
Access
Full text of various CCH business titles in the areas of Securities, Banking,
Capital Changes, Blue Sky Law, Trade Regulation, and Government Contracts.
- CCH Tax Research Network
Off-Campus
Access
Includes the Standard Federal Tax Reporter.
- Disclosure
Off-Campus
Access
Business & financial information for public companies. Includes SEC
filings, company spreadsheets (must have Microsoft Excel to view), and
tearsheets.
|